Staff

Profile

Michelle Arcos
Membership Coordinator

michelle@cpedv.org | Michelle Arcos has spent the last 3 years working in non-profit marketing and development. She most recently was the Donor Relations Coordinator for the Community Hospice Foundation, where she was responsible for donor cultivation and assisted with fundraising events and grant writing.

Profile

Lupe Cox
Administrative Assistant

lupe@cpedv.org | Lupe performs all administrative tasks and oversees the Partnership’s daily business operations.  Her areas of expertise include finance/accounting, travel planning, data entry, and IT support. She has 12 years’ administrative experience in the private sector, and has been working for non-profit organizations for the past 4 years.

Profile

Michell Franklin, M.A.
Capacity Building Program Manager

michell@cpedv.org | Michell has been in social services for 25 years. After attaining her B.A. in Sociology from the University of California at Berkeley in 1991, she began working with underrepresented populations in the Bay Area.Upon graduation from U.C. Berkeley, Michell was voted the recipient of the Louise Patterson African American Female Graduate of the Year for her social services work on campus and in the Bay Area community.

Profile

Melissa Guajardo
Administrative Director

melissa@cpedv.org | Melissa Guajardo, MPH has over 15 years experience in non-profit management. She received her Masters in Public Health from Boston University and has spent the years since learning about non-profit administration and leadership while working on issues ranging from HIV prevention, nutrition, social justice and food access.

Profile

Jacquie Marroquin
Director of Programs

jacquie@cpedv.org | Jacquie Marroquin began her work in the violence against women movement in 2001 working with domestic violence and sexual assault survivors in the Central Valley. Jacquie has managed programs, provided domestic violence, sexual assault and anti-oppression trainings at local, statewide and national levels.

Profile

Jessica Merrill
Communications & Development Manager

jessica@cpedv.org | Jessica Merrill is the Communications & Development Manager at the California Partnership to End Domestic Violence (the Partnership). Her goal is to create a rich, engaging dialogue across California to increase knowledge of domestic violence as a public health crisis–and to promote comprehensive solutions that everyone can participate in. By providing communications tools to the Partnership’s member programs and all Californians, she works to shift social norms that contribute to domestic violence through social and traditional media advocacy.

Profile

Yalda Mohammadi
Capacity-Building Program Coordinator

yalda@cpedv.org | Yalda is a passionate advocate for social justice and equality. Her inspiration comes, in part, from her parents, who fled shortly after the 1979 Iranian Revolution, leaving their home to search for better opportunities for their children.

Profile

Kathy Moore, MSW
Executive Director

kathy@cpedv.org | Kathy Moore has worked in the domestic violence and sexual assault movement for nearly 25 years.

Profile

Krista Niemczyk, MPP
Public Policy Manager

krista@cpedv.org | Krista Niemczyk is the Public Policy Manager for the Partnership where she represents domestic violence programs throughout California at various government agencies, including the California State legislature. Through this advocacy, Krista ensures that the voices of domestic violence programs and survivors are heard and reflected in public policies.

Profile

Christine Smith
Public Policy Coordinator

christine@cpedv.org | Christine Smith has a Masters in Public Administration from the University of San Francisco with a concentration in health care. She also has a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science from the University of California, Berkeley.

Profile

Miranda Stiers
Capacity Building Coordinator

miranda@cpedv.org | Miranda began working in the movement to stop domestic violence and sexual assault thirteen years ago. During this time she has provided services for survivors, worked in collaboratives with county organizations, managed programs and provided domestic violence, sexual assault and LGBTQI inclusion trainings.

Profile

Mercedes Tune
Capacity-Building Program Specialist

mercedes@cpedv.org | Mercedes has broad and rich experience in anti-oppression work. She has worked with diverse populations in both Mexico and the USA in different capacities, from direct services to program development. She has a degree in Education and is a fellow of the National Leadership Academy for Women of Color.

Profile

Micah Zimmermaker
Prevention and Education Policy Specialist

micah@cpedv.org | Micah is the Prevention and Education Policy Specialist for the California Partnership to End Domestic Violence.  He comes into this position with 10 years of public health and policy experience with the City of Long Beach and Los Angeles County.  His work has covered teen pregnancy prevention, HIV and STD education, healthy relationship building, and the creation and implementation of tobacco prevention policies.  

Commands